Past Mayors

Kennerville was founded in 1855. Mayor Antoine E. Wattigny was elected the first mayor under the modern charter. On this page is the history of the Mayors of the City of Kenner from present day to 1913.

Earl B. "Ben" Zahn
January 2017 to June 2022

Earl "Ben" Zahn Headshot

Michael G. Sigur 
January 2016 to January 2017

Michael G. Sigur Portrait (PNG)

Michael S. Yenni
July 2010 to January 2016

Michael S. Yenni Portrait (PNG)

Edmond J. "Ed" Muniz
July 2006 to July 2010

Edmond J. Muniz Portrait (PNG)

Phil Capitano
March 2004 to June 2006

Phil Capitano Portrait (PNG)

Dominic Weilbaecher
January 2004 to March 2004

Dominic Weilbaecher Portrait (PNG)

Louis J. Congemi
1996 to 2003

Louis J. Congemi Portrait (PNG)

Terry McCarthy
January 1996 to March 1996

Terry McCarthy Portrait (PNG)

Aaron F. Broussard
1982 to 1996

Aaron F. Broussard Portrait (PNG)

Larry Hooper
1980 to 1982

Larry Hooper Portrait (PNG)

Joseph S. Yenni
1970 to 1980

Joseph S. Yenni Portrait (PNG)

Edward J. D’Gerolamo
1962 to 1970

Edward J. DGerolamo Portrait (PNG)

Joseph S. Maggiore
1958 - 1962

Joseph S. Maggiore Portrait (PNG)

Nona A. Kopfler
1957 to 1958

Nona A. Kopfler Portrait (PNG)

Dr. Joseph Kopfler
1942 to 1957

Dr. Joseph Kopfler Portrait (PNG)

Victor D’Gerolamo
1930 to 1942

Victor DGerolamo Portrait (PNG)

Anthony Centanni
1928 to 1930

Anthony Centanni Portrait (PNG)

Emile Deshautreaux
1924 to 1928

Emile Deshautreaux Portrait (PNG)

Angelo Maggiore
1922 to 1924

Angelo Maggiore Portrait (PNG)

August Cristina 
1921 to 1922

August Cristina Portrait (PNG)

George Thompson 
1920 to 1921

George Thompson Portrait (PNG)

Paul Felix
1916 to 1920

Paul Felix Portrait (PNG)

Antoine E. Wattigny
1913 to 1916

Antoine E. Wattigny Portrait (PNG)